Need Help?

Call 785-842-0543
Toll-Free: 1-877-295-3277

Douglas County
Senior Services, Inc.

745 Vermont Street
Lawrence, Kansas

Hours: Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Phone (785) 842-0543
Toll Free (877) 295-3277
Fax 785-842-0562

News

60 & Better | October 2014

Read our 60 & Better October Newsletter here.

Kansas Veteran’s Commission Presentation

Join Rick Massey to learn about benefits for low income veterans and surviving spouses.

Wednesday, October 15, 1:30-2:30.

Call for details. (785) 843-5233

60 & Better | September 2014

September Senior Meals Menu

Monday, September 1 – CLOSED for HOLIDAY Tuesday, September 2 – Chicken & Noodles Wednesday, September 3 – Turkey with Gravy Thursday, September 4 – BBQ Brisket Friday, September 5 – Chicken Enchiladas   Monday, September 8 – Sloppy Joe Tuesday, September 9 – Chicken Nuggets Wednesday, September 10 – Beef Stew with Vegetables Thursday,Continue Reading

60 & Better | August 2014

See our most recent 60 & Better issue here.

August Senior Meals Menu

  Friday, August 1 – Chicken Salad   Monday, August 4 – Beef Tips Tuesday, August 5 – Chicken Nuggets Wednesday, August 6 – Beef Enchiladas Thursday, August 7 – Hot Dog Friday, August 8 – Grilled Chicken Pasta Salad   Monday, August 11 – Meatloaf Tuesday, August 12 – Chicken Teriyaki Wednesday, August 13Continue Reading