Need Help?

Call 785-842-0543
Toll-Free: 1-877-295-3277

Douglas County
Senior Services, Inc.

745 Vermont Street
Lawrence, Kansas

Hours: Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Phone (785) 842-0543
Toll Free (877) 295-3277
Fax 785-842-0562

Join Rick Massey to learn about benefits for low income veterans and surviving spouses. Wednesday, September 17, 1:30-2:30. Call for details. (785) 843-5233 [more]
Monday, September 1 - CLOSED for HOLIDAY Tuesday, September 2 - Chicken & Noodles Wednesday, September 3 - Turkey with Gravy Thursday, September 4 - BBQ Brisket Friday, September 5 - C [more]
See our most recent 60 & Better issue here. [more]
  Friday, August 1 - Chicken Salad   Monday, August 4 - Beef Tips Tuesday, August 5 - Chicken Nuggets Wednesday, August 6 - Beef Enchiladas Thursday, August 7 - Hot Dog [more]
We are always being asked the best way that people can help us serve the seniors of Douglas County. One, of course is to volunteer, but the main thing that people can do is to donate towards our progr [more]

Rattractionetiree Attraction and Retention

Douglas County Senior Services supports the commitment of the City of Lawrence and Douglas County to attract and retain retirees to the Lawrence and Douglas County Community. Learn more